On Saturday I went to HuaShan (華山) Cultural Park with my lolita friends to see the Cardcaptor Sakura Clear Card pop-up shop (as well as like five other free exhibits)

Kero-chan is actually Doro's
On Saturday I went to HuaShan (華山) Cultural Park with my lolita friends to see the Cardcaptor Sakura Clear Card pop-up shop (as well as like five other free exhibits)

On Saturday I cut my hair because I couldn't sleep due to the cold I've had. Accidentally cut over 30cm instead of the planned 20cm, but it'll grow back. The biggest mistake was how choppy I made the layers, and I don't know how to fix it! I guess I just have to wait for things to grow out for a few months now.
Curling the ends in does seem to hide the choppiness, so that's good.

Layers add more movement and lightness I think, but it does throw off how I style hair because the only styling I can usually do is braids, and layers poke out of braids a lot!! I'll have to practice or maybe wet my hair before braiding to help it look cleaner.
Also praying that this cold finishes soon! It's been almost a week 😿
I made my first online Metamorphose order! I've been eyeing the Cyber Neon Girl collection ever since it was previewed last year, but it was unfortunately not ready for sale when I visited Tokyo in November.
Since I haven't had any proper work since November, I originally wasn't going to get this, but then I didn't spend all the yen in my account on my trip. I'd been saving up for a year and a half for that trip, buying JPY when the exchange rate was good, so.... if I had leftover yen, it was basically free, right? (Girl math!)
I was torn between the pink and the multicolor colorways for ages, and ended up getting the multicolor because it had a more cyber feel. The harness was sold separately from the skirt, sadly, as was the red underskirt! I ended up buying the harness and skirt (I'm not a fan of the exposed zipper on the jumperskirt or I would have gotten that instead!) but forgot the hair ribbon! Luckily my friend also was ordering a JSK so she said she could get the hair ribbon for me and next time we meet she could pass it to me! No idea when we'll next meet up as she's in the USA and I'm in Taiwan, but I can wait!
I made a little unboxing video. They included some DMs and a thank-you note!
I'm still waiting on my shoes to arrive. I ordered black shoes and red shoes, so both should go with this coordinate well! I think a black blouse would be the easiest choice of top, but I'll see what I can come up with~ I do love Cyber aesthetics, so I love that Meta did a Cyber Lolita collection!
The harness doesn't have clips at the waist. I thought they could clip to the skirt, but it's really just hanging there. The ribbons are removable, so I can use them elsewhere in the coordinate too.
I think the harness will work easily with other black clothing as an accent piece!
This is the most unique print in my collection now, so I'm excited to see how I can coordinate it in different ways!
What is your favorite style crossover? Cyber Lolita is extremely difficult to get right, but I think Meta did a great job! Fan designs I'd seen back in the 2000s tended to look simply Cyber Goth without enough Lolita elements and elegance. Other crossover styles I enjoy include Hime Gyaru x Lolita, Fantasy x Goth (so more earthy tones, not just fairies/elves in black), and Cyber x Fantasy (magic and sci-fi at the same time!)
It's been years since I've gone to the zoo! It's a lot bigger than I remember 😹
I went with my friends on Sunday! I mostly took video, but I can share a few photos that I did take~

I had a busy weekend over Peace Memorial Weekend! Peace Memorial Day is on Feb 28, though we got the 27th off as a makeup holiday since the 28th fell on a Saturday this year.
I met up with an internet friend for brunch on Saturday and since I had time in the morning, I tried out a makeup look I saw on Instagram!
Can't believe New Year break is over already! Here's some snaps and summary of my weekend~
I don't think I've paired this JSK with pink completely before, so I matched it with a pink blouse and headbow this time. I think Pink x Red looks nicer than expected! 🩷❤️

Happy Year of the Horse!! I spent New Year Eve cooking with my mom~
Originally she planned eight dishes as there's only two of us, then yesterday it expanded to ten dishes, and by the time we were done cooking, there were twelve 😹

Have you heard of Flower Knows? It's a Chinese makeup brand that exploded in popularity due to its intricate and adorable packaging, relatively affordable price point, and performance. I've wanted to try it for years, and finally got the chance to physically swatch products when I was in Tokyo last year.
I initially picked up three lip glosses at Don Don Donki in Tokyo. They smell sweet and delightful, have gorgeous packaging (this is from the mermaid shell series), and are comfortable to wear. Being that they are lip glosses, the colors are on the sheer side, which makes them easy to reapply without a mirror. I really like all three!! The colors don't show up too significantly different. And I couldn't take any lip photos without my skin looking absolutely horrible, so... no photos worn 😹

The color-correction palette has three different formulas for the four colors. Here, I am using the peachy corrector for my undereye shadows:


It definitely cancels out the bluish purple color under my eyes. I don't bring it up to my lashline because I put eyeshadow there so I don't see the point. The two concealers (light and dark colors) work well for blemishes, but the pinky highlight color is the one I haven't figured out how to make it work!
It's meant to highlight inner corner and stuff like that, but it gets patchy (it's a different formula to the other three creams) and I'm not sure if I should use my fingers, a brush, a sponge-tip applicator, or what! It does apply all right around the nose and mouth corners with a dense concealer brush, so I may stick to using it for that, or for highlighting eye bags when I want that.
One of the spaces in the concealer palette is a blank space for mixing colors if you need it. Very handy so you don't need to mix it on your hand or the mirror! I personally hate getting makeup on my hands, so I try to avoid putting any products on my hands or fingers.
The blushes layer really well! I don't know how well it shows up in photos, but I really like the effect in real life.
🌟Gorgeous packaging
🌟Powders layer and show up well
🌟Lip glosses smell nice
🌟Lip glosses not sticky
🌟Wear time seems good (full day wear for me)
💔 Packaging can be bulky; fine for at-home use, but difficult for travel
As somebody who likes makeup to be a full experience, not just the final result, I appreciate the attention to detail in the powder imprints, the package design, and the scented lip products. It makes the whole application process enjoyable!
How do you enjoy your makeup? Is it a chore you feel you have to do? Do you enjoy the final product only? Do you want the entire process to be visually and aesthetically pleasing in addition to a good final result?
For Valentine's Day (night) I went out to some WLW bars with a couple friends! During the day I did a bit of free talk practice in Japanese with a friend who is also learning Japanese while I did my makeup. I really like how the eyeliner turned out! It's got a little heart at the front. It's inspired by deerestdiary.makeup in Instagram. I love her pictorials!
My "eyeliner" is actually red eyeshadow with Ben Nye mixing medium. It turned out well and didn't crack this time! I just need to figure out how to not get hard pan in my palette because I dipped the mixing medium directly into my eyeshadow... I likely need to figure out how to scrape it into a mixing palette first.
It was not too cold, but cool enough that I could wear the new jacket my mom bought for me!
I also wore a new bodysuit I got. It looks fine in photos, but up close I feel like it's a bit cheap-looking. The design is really nice, though! I should have taken a turnaround video for instagram as the back has a design as well.
We had a gathering with some family friends from the USA! It's been decades of friendship and some of them actually saw me growing up, so it was nice to see the aunties and uncles again~
We went for a dim sum buffet. There wasn't a terribly huge variety of dishes to choose from in my opinion, plus I was limited even further because of so many meat dishes, but the food I did have was pretty good! I really enjoyed the ice cream flavors as well, though none were labeled 😹
Went to Hooters today with some friends. Unfortunately, I hadn't slept the night before so was wholly unprepared to manage the level of anxiety I felt in such a chaotic, loud, and oppressive environment.

My mom was feeling energetic yesterday so we went to a nearby shopping area to walk around and have a meal!
I'm really loving how many outfits this blouse can match!

We had dinner at Coco Ichibanya and I got the level 5 spicy, which wasn't very spicy to be honest. The seafood curry with extra serving of veg was not exactly cheap, but at least it tasted good!

My mom also bought me a faux leather jacket that was on sale for NT$1000. I was hesitant to get it because it's faux leather, which is plastic, which will eventually break down and need to be thrown away in a landfill and never break down. My mom really loved how it looked on me though (she knows I love motorcycle style jackets) and gifted it to me. The seller said it lasts three years, which is actually a really really short amount of time considering it's made of a material that will never break down! That's just a bit of my fashion guilt coming through. It really does look nice and I can't wait to make a coordinate with it!
I personally want my clothes to last around 30-50 years at least (effectively all my life) and contain natural fibers such as cotton as much as possible. But I know that's not actually feasible with the current market, so hopefully I'm doing my best!
Do you have fashion rules you try to follow when deciding what pieces to add to your collection? Subculture fashion seem to value impact more than mainstream fast fashion, so I'm interested how you decide what to buy!
I got one day of gremlin mode on Saturday to rest, and then had a full full day on Sunday with my friend Pikawu!
We met up around 8:45 for breakfast at my favorite breakfast shop! They've got a branch right outside the MRT station now, though there's no tables there so we sat on some benches outside a shop that's not open yet.
I don't know why my face is looking so awkward here. I don't know how to smile naturally 🙀
Exotic animal restaurants can be a bit of a tricky topic as they often involve animal cruelty for the sake of profit, especially in countries with lax animal welfare laws (e.g., teacup pig cafes, fox cafes, owl cafes, etc.) so I've been pretty hesitant to visit any that feature non-domesticated animals.
Based on reviews, this one called 肉球森林/Paws Forest seems to prioritize the animals and so we gave it a shot!
On Tuesday I met up with my cousin and uncle for dinner! I got to coordinate this dress with the blue blouse. I really nice how it looks! It brings out the blue stripes in the print.

This has got to be the longest backlog of posts in the history of this blog! I have not run around this many days in a row in so long!

On February 1st we all met up at Syntrend again! Different group this time 😹
I guess it's not very visible in the photo, but my tights had rhinestones on them! I bought one white pair and one nude pair. I have to stretch them a lot because I'm taller than average, but I really like the effect! Unfortunately I get the feeling they will tear easily due to how thin they have to be to pull off the effect, so I need to be careful as my foot shape/body shape already causes regular tights and socks to tear after 1-3 wears.
Since one of my goals for the year was to coordinate my main pieces in more varying ways, I decided to put together a few collages of dresses to see how I have been coordinating them.
It was a lot of scrolling through my phone camera! I just put together the most recent four photos of each dress that I could find. I don't always take coordinate photos though, so there's some missing.

On the 31st I got up bright and early to meet my teammate Exo for the Monster Hunter Wilds Taiwan Championship! I'll be honest - the organizers were not very well-organized and we received information bit by bit rather than all at once. We didn't even know we had to check-in between 8-10AM until a few days before the event.
In addition, they doxxed our emails to the whole email list by using CC instead of BCC when sending out the initial notification. This also led to multiple people responding to the incorrect person when confirming their participation.
I did call the organizers to express displeasure at the doxxing, and they sent an email claiming there'd been a "problem with BCC" which sounds like a lie to me, to be honest. If the email system was down, they would not have been able to send the email in the first place. If regular emailing was available but BCC was not, they should have sent each email individually rather than doxxing everybody's emails (and legal names, if they had their real name on their profile. Fortunately I used my creator email so mine only said "Sparklewolfie")
Despite that fiasco, the day of the event went pretty smoothly. We checked it around 9:30 and got a pass to go to 5F to queue for our group number.
On the 5th I ran some errands with my mom! Dressed casually for it~
I was able to rest most of the day on the 29th and play some games, do some cursed cooking, etc. Which was good because I went clubbing that night with Xerenite!!
On the 28th it was a relatively quiet day. Kaizo went home and I just met up with Exo for lunch!
Also the jacket I ordered for my little sister arrived!
I'm falling behind on blogging because I'm still going out every day!!!
On the 27th we went to Syntrend, the tech district area. First we had lunch at this restaurant I've been meaning to try for ages!
Really good and fresh seafood! My bowl was piled high and came with an onsen egg for mixing into the extra rice. Very filling!
On Monday I went to an alcohol exhibit with a friend! I don't have a very good photo of my outfit, but hopefully you get the general idea! There's loads of details in the dress and bodice.
On Sunday we went to Ximending and of course that means MAID CAFE!!!
My friend from Guam came to Taipei to hang out for a few days! We spent the first day going to DiHua Street/DaDaoCheng!

Quite a few Twitch friends are visiting recently so I'll be updating a bit sporadically as I'm out so much!
Had an impromptu meetup with Xerenite at this cute little cafe! I got the pistachio chocolate cake again. The chocolate is so rich!
Time for another random update on what I've been up to! Last weekend I hung out with some friends. I actually didn't wear makeup when I went out, but saw a cool eye look on Instagram and wanted to try it out when I got home, so that's why I'm wearing makeup in the photo (but only eyemake)
Been doing some experiments in the kitchen recently!
Also went to the hospital with my mom a couple more times for more blood transfusions and some medical appointments so had a casual but nice outfit on~

Happy New Year 2026! How did the last day of 2025 and first day of 2026 go for you? It was certainly a roller coaster for me!
On the 31st I got dressed and went out for eggs Benedict with a friend. We last-minute decided to get eggs benny the night before because I was streaming Monster Hunter Wilds and the current festival, Lumenhymn, has a limited-time meal which is eggs Benedict! The animation for it looks SO good so a CRAVING was unlocked!